My Favorite Fall Lip & Eye Combination: Collab with Chantelle Hudson

Hello loves!

I am so excited about this collab I did with the wonderful Chantelle Hudson:) Her blog post is here: http://chantellehudson.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/my-favourite-eye-lip-combination-for.html?m=1 This girl is super sweet and has amazing posts–so, as soon as you finish reading head over to her blog and give her some love! Together we decided we wanted to share with you all out favorite fall eye and lip combinations:)

Lets get into my favorite shall we?

Face products I used:

Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation: I loove this foundation. It leaves my skin looking flawless and blends into my skin absolutely beautifully

image

Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer: My second favorite compared to MAC Pro Longwear. I love using this concealer combined with this foundation.

image

MAC Bronzing Powder: I mostly use this bronzer when I’m using a big fluffy brush to just add some color to my face, and not as much to contour.

image

MAC Dainty Blush: my go to every single day:)

image

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Dark Brown (formerly Brunette) and Taupe (formerly Ash Blonde): my hair in a mixture of a bunch of colors, so I like using Taupe on the inner portion of my brows and to darken and lengthen them with Dark Brown.

image

For eyes I am currently all about the bronzed look for Fall. I’ll be using a mix of shadows from the Lorac Pro Palette and my Morphe W35 Palette. It can be completely done alone with Lorac shades, but I went a little compulsive:)

097

098

099

I started off using Lt Bronze over my whole lid up to my crease than slowly added in Gold until I got the desired color that I wanted. Then I added in Taupe to just the outer corner of my eye and crease. This was my transitional color for added in any other dark colors. I then slowly added Sable (sorry I don’t have that close up..) into my crease until I got more of a smokey effect.

For my lash line I combined Gold & Taupe. Taupe just goes about half was across, but I took Gold across the whole thing.

I just didn’t think it was gold enough so, I went into my Morphe Palette and added in that bright gold color that I’m pointing to just into the center of my lid for an added pop. I then used that lighter color in the lower right picture as a highlight for my inner crease and brow bone.

102

103

For my lips I used a Maybelline lipstick in the color Deepest Cherry. I absolutely love their products and their lipsticks have an amazing formula. I love this shade and can’t wait to wear it more:)

104

I think that this combination is a can’t miss during Fall and will look beautiful on everyone. It brings out some of the amazing colors around us and allows you to make more of a statement look without having really dark eyes and lips. Bonus: if you have blue eyes the bronze/brown shades really make them pop!

106

118

116

Thanks for reading loves! Don’t forget Chantelle’s post can be found on her blog: http://chantellehudson.blogspot.co.uk/. She came up with a beautiful look as well–don’t forget to check it our for yourself:)

What’s your favorite combination?

xo
Mandarie


4 thoughts on “My Favorite Fall Lip & Eye Combination: Collab with Chantelle Hudson

Leave a comment