30 Weeks! Pregnancy Update

Hello loves!

Last time I wrote a post here my little peanut was teeny tiny, and how we have reached (according to my apps) 3+ pounds and approximately 16 inches long! We also found out that we are having a baby BOY!! I cannot explain my excitement waiting for this little man to get here.

IMG_1330.JPG

I’m trying to think of the best way to summarize how things have been going the last 20(?) weeks. I’ve been very lucky and have had a fairly easy pregnancy. My energy bounced back really quickly as soon as I hit the 2nd trimester–which was amazing. I really didn’t pop until about 18 or so weeks, and I’m now just starting to become uncomfortable after standing for longer periods of time.

I haven’t had any crazy cravings, but have wanted some things much more often than normal. Fruit has been a constant for me throughout pregnancy. I’m having an apple and peanut butter as a later night snack almost daily, and usually having quite a few grapes or strawberries earlier in the day. I feel like I could say carbs here, but let’s be real, carbs have always been a forever favorite of mine.

My overall weight gain is on track and my doctor is happy with where I am at. I passed the glucose/gestational diabetes test. Woohoo! It was not a fun test, but to be honest it was not as bad as people made it out to be. I had many people say to me that it was awful getting blood drawn, the drink was disgusting, etc etc. I opted for the orange flavor drink, and it was definitely sweet, but nothing I couldn’t drink in one big gulp. I will say the worst part, is when all the sugar really hit me. You can’t eat or drink more than little sips of water for an hour while your body processes the drink, and I was feeling a bit like I had way too much caffeine for a bit there.

Baby is measuring right on track and his heartbeat is always right around 155. It is my favorite part of all of our visits when I get to hear his heartbeat 🙂 Zach has been a trooper and come to almost every appointment with my and has been amazing with helping me now that I’m much bigger.

We have started setting up the nursery, and have our first Baby Shower on Saturday. I am nesting a lot now, and cannot wait to start to have things set up for the baby.

Promise more will come soon!

xx
manda

Leave a Reply

