Blogmas Day 3: Go to Winter Makeup

 

Hello loves!

I thought I would share with you the makeup that I have been loving the past few weeks. I find that I really get into a color routine throughout the year and this is definitely what my brain just automatically does when I sit down at my vanity 🙂

Products used:

  • Kat Von D Lock it Foundation
  • Boscia Tsubaki Oil
  • Maybelline Fit Me Concealer
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer
  • Mac Pro Longwear Powder in Medium Dark
  • MAC Warm Soul Blush
  • Morphe 35K palette

Step 1: Clean skin! Please wash your face every morning. Your nice glow= sweat and icky things. Your makeup won’t apply as nicely and not washing can lead to more breakouts.

img_0741

Step 2: Mix Tsubaki oil with foundation to create a wonderful concoction. I absolutely love this foundation because it honestly last all. day. long. But! with my skin being more on the combination/dry side in the winter it gets really patchy looking and sad where I am dry. So, my solution is to mix in this beauty oil. It really gives the foundation an extra glow from within that you wouldn’t get on your own. (I actually get less oily when I mix in this oil and don’t set it with a powder)

img_0743

Step 3: Fix the brows. This is one of my essentials of my routine. I much prefer the definer to the original brow wiz.

Step 4: Contour/blush. These are super natural looking and I know will always look nice.

img_0745

Step 5: Eyes. I have been loving using all my matte brown shades lately. I think that a great shimmer/sparkle does a lot in the winter months, but there is something to a dark, matte look that is really making me happy lately.

img_0779

img_0780

(Sorry for the low quality photos 😦 I ran out of time in the morning so this was in prep for Zach’s work party, but it’s the same shadows!)

Bonus if you pair this with a matte lip… which is:

Step 6: Matte lip. I’ve really been loving the Nyx Lingerie liquid lips lately. My favorite is number 6:)

See you all tomorrow!

xx
manda

Leave a Reply

