Blogmas Day 1: Christmas Decor

Hello loves!

Welcome to what I am calling Blogmas 🙂 We already are doing Vlogmas and I thought that I would challenge myself by posting a blog post every day leading up to christmas as well. I thought that sharing my favorite holiday decorations would be the perfect way to kick off this new…series? month? season? …Whatever it should be called– it is going to be fun!

img_0708

My wreath is one of my absolute favorite things to update each season. I think that it really makes our house look more welcoming and it shows our personality on the outside of the house as well. This is how our wreath looks from December (more like the day after Thanksgiving 🙂 ) until the snow is gone. Basically until I can actually say that Spring is coming.

img_0731

img_0722
She’s just too cute with her tongue out, so I had to add her in:)

Our tree. I love it so much. Zach and I moved into our very first place towards holiday time and picking our and decorating our first tree is something that I will always treasure.

The mantle has a new look this Christmas and I REALLY like it! Zach found some extra strings of lights and came up with the idea all on his own, and I told him he needs to do this every year now:) Our stockings seem to spell out A ‘n Z and I get a bit of a chuckle out of that, so they will stay in this set up for as long as they can.

Hope you’re all having a good day! See you tomorrow 🙂

xx
manda

Leave a Reply

