Ireland Vacation OOTD: June 1-11th 2016

Hello loves!

I thought I would share with you all my OOTD from my trip to Ireland this summer. I love seeing posts like this from other people, so I thought I’d add mine in:)

Welcome to my 10 days in Ireland!

Day 1/2: Travel/Arrive in Dublin

Today was full of jet lag! I just cannot even put into words how tired I am in this picture hah! It’s such an incredible feeling to arrive in the place your family is from and just know you’re beginning an amazing adventure. This is inside the ground of Trinity College in Dublin.
Todays vlog: click here and here.

Sweater is from Len Outlet. T-shirt is Gap. Leggings are Victoria’s Secret. Scarf is Target.

image

Day 3: More of Dublin.

Today went much better as far as being awake in concerned. This was taken right before we went inside St. Patrick’s Cathedral. We also toured the Guinness Storehouse, so I added a picture from there as well 🙂
Todays vlog: click here.

Sweater and pants are Gap. T-shirt is JCPenney and says “oui c’est moi”.

image

image
Inside the Gravity Bar at Guinness– the best view of the city!

Day 4: Walking to Glendelough.

I severely underestimated how hot it was going to be. I was just about dying in these pants and would have been much better off with at least capris haha.
Todays vlog: click here.

Top is from Anthropology. Jeans are Gap. (I think I may have a Gap problem?…) Shoes are Toms. Bag is Longchamp.

image

Day 5: The Rock of Cashel

This is one of the most beautiful structures I have ever seen in my life. It’s honestly awe-inspiring and we spend so much time just taking it all in.
Today’s vlog: click here.

Top & Pants are Gap. Shoes are Toms. Watch and sunglasses are Micael Kors.

image

Day 6: Blarney Castle

Not a huge fan of the angle the hubby got today… but he took a lot of pictures for me, so I can’t complain at all 🙂 I crossed a major thing off my bucket list today: I kissed the Blarney Stone! It took us about a half hour to wait in line and we climbed who knows how many stairs to get up there, but its 100% worth it in my opinion!
Todays vlog: click here.

Outfit is completely Gap. It’s just all so comfortable!!! I can’t help it…

image

Day 7: Killarney National Park

Driving through the Ring of Kerry was a bit too long for us with out timeline, so we didn’t make it through the whole thing. We took about 2 hours and drove a loop through the park and into the hills and saw incredible landscape.
See the rest of the day here.

Top is Target. Jacket is Eddie Bauer. Jeans are Gap. 🙂

IMG_2802

 

image

Day 8: Cliffs of Moher and Ballyferriter.

This is taken in the tiny town where my family is from. Honestly this may be my favorite picture from the trip. Being able to stick my feet in the water in the same place as my family was absolutely amazing. It’s a once in a lifetime thing.
Today’s vlog: click here.

Outfit: Gap 🙂 Scarf is from Target.

image

Day 9: Galway

I really loved Galway. It is such a beautiful city, and I had the most amazing Italian food at this little restaurant there. Sounds goofy, but I hadn’t had any pasta while we had been there and we came across a truly Italian run restaurant and I just needed to try it.
Todays vlog: click here

Top and Jeans are Gap. Sweater is from Old Navy — can you say $5 steal?!

image

Day 10: The Last Day

Our last night in Ireland 😦 It was the end to an absolutely amazing trip. This was right across the road from our B&B. We had one last Irish meal (with a couple drinks of course) and said one final slainte before we came home.
Todays vlog: click here.

Top, Jacket, & Jeans are all Gap.

image

Day 11: Travel home 🙂

I apparently was too sad about leaving that I didn’t take any photo today– It was just a travel day so leggings and a sweater were a must.

Here is the vlog though!

Hope you enjoyed! Let me know if you’d like to see more posts like this:)

xx
manda

Leave a Reply

