Review: Pixi Skintreats

Hello loves!

I have found a new line of skincare that I am absolutely in love with and wanted to share my favorites with you!

DSC00534

I cannot say enough good things about these two products. I honestly use them every. single. day. 🙂

In the morning I just use the Glow Mud Cleanser as the am cleanse before a toner and applying my creams and lotions.

At night I use the Nourishing Cleansing Balm to remove any makeup I have on from the day, and then I use the Glow Mud Cleanser to remove any excess dirt, residual makeup, anything else that is gross on my skin. That is followed up my using my toner (it is technically labeled a lotion, but it works the same)

Nourishing Cleansing Balm: this is truly a balm-to-oil product. It starts out very thick and as you start to work it into your skin it thins out to a really great oil. I use this all over my face. It takes off every ounce of makeup around my eyes without having to tug at the skin at all. The only negative of this I will say is that you do need to use a washcloth to remove it. Since it’s thicker you really can’t get a good clean after using it with just water. I really don’t mind this, so it’s not a negative for me, but for those of you who prefer to just use your hands and water you may not enjoy adding that extra step:)
Glow Mud Cleanser: This stuff is amazing! I use this twice daily and it keeps my skin so happy and clean without feeling dry. You don’t need much at all to go over your whole face, and it gives you that really nice ‘clean’ feeling after– I hope you all know what I mean by that! 🙂 Definielty avoid your eye area with this stuff, but that’s true of most cleansers. It doesn’t foam up, or anything along those lines at all. Think of it as the consistency of a really thick body lotion; almost along the lines of Bath and Body Works tubes of body lotion?

I can’t wait to try out more of this line! What have you been loving lately?

xx
mandarie

Leave a Reply

