The Perfect Neutral: MAC Modesty

Hello loves!

I am back with a review of MAC Modesty lipstick. have been using this lipstick constantly for almost 2 months straight now, and can now say that MAC Modesty is a Holy Grail product/shade for me. It works with anything that I’m wearing, and is always such a good compliment to any makeup look.

DSC00543

 

If you are looking for a perfect, everyday nude/neutral this is the one I suggest investing in. If you are familiar with MAC lipsticks I have compared this with Creme Cup (which is also a cremesheen formula) & Velvet Teddy (which is a very similar shade)– and Modesty wins 9/10 times. Don’t get me wrong, I do love those lipsticks in many, many situations, but for this time of year and the easiness of the shade to lend itself to so many looks, its such a great shade to have in a collection.

DSC00541

You can purchase it for $17.00 at a MAC counter/store. I am quite fair, but for you darker skin girls this is still a lovely shade. However, it you swatch it and it’s just a bit light/too pink I’d say just bump up to Velvet Teddy, or add a darker lip liner under it. I use Neutral quite a bit since that liner color is so similar to my lip color, but using different liner colors would tweak the color a bit for you.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope to see you again soon:)

xx
mandarie

Leave a Reply

