Review: Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

Hi guys! Welcome back:)

DSC00546

I am so excited to share this foundation with you all! The Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation is my new absolute favorite and I have been using it every day since I’ve purchased it. I found mine at Ulta for $5.99, but it’s also available at Walgreens and I think Walmart too.

There is apparently blue sapphire in it that ‘gives truer fresher color’– I’m not sure if that’s exactly what it is that making the foundation so great, but it does finish really well. I would say that this is a medium coverage foundation that can be built up to full coverage. If you are truly oily this foundation may not be your best friend. I have combination skin and this works really well for me. It doesn’t break apart like a lot of other foundations tend to do on my skin, and it makes my blush/bronzer last as well. Normally I’m not drawn to illuminating/radiance foundations, but this one has definitely made me want to try more out. Here is a list of the pros and cons for you all to make it easier:)

DSC00547

Pros:

  • great buildable coverage
  • long lasting
  • SPF 18–Yay for caring for your skin!
  • wide color range
  • creates a natural glow
  • sets quickly
  • budget friendly

Cons:

  • doesn’t work the best for oily skin
  • no pump for product to be dispensed
  • has an odor (this personally is a pro for me since I enjoy the scent, but some people may not enjoy it. It does go away quickly though)

What foundation have you been loving?

 

xx
mandarie

Leave a Reply

