Cancer.

Today I’m not here to write about my favorite concealer. I’m not here to be excited about anything puppy related. I’m not here for anything other than wanting a place to share my feelings with you all. It has always been my desire to start this blog to create a community, and a place to meet new friends who really know me for who I am, and share the same interests and hobbies.

If you have been reading this for a while, you know my Grandma is battling cancer. She is one of the most important people in the world to me and I cannot stand seeing her in pain, struggling, or hurt. I found out today that she has more growths in her lungs, even after treatment. We will hopefully find out more on Monday after she calls into her oncologist. This all came about after she had a recent hospitalization with pneumonia (which happens way more than anyone would like) and they did a chest x-ray and found more ‘spots’ on her lung.

I’m really not sure how to process all of this. It’s going to be a long road ahead that won’t be easy, but I know that positive energy and positive thoughts make a huge difference. So, I’m asking you all to send those happy thoughts to me, and especially my Grandma. We could all use a bit of good news at this point.

Thank you for being the wonderful group of people that I know you are. And for those of you going through the same thing– I can’t expect that our stories will be exactly the same, but I am here for you, even just as someone to know is feeling and going through the same emotions that you are.

xx
manda

2 thoughts on “Cancer.

  1. I can feel your pain. My grandad had cancer that had spread all over his body. It’s so hard to cope with a situation like this, to me it felt surreal almost like a nightmare. The most important thing is to stay positive, be strong for everyone around you and show your love. Hope has an incredible power. I wish you, your grandma and your family all the best and hope she gets well soon!

    1. Thank you so much. That honestly means so much to me. Surreal is very good word for everything right now. We are all trying to stay positive, as is she, and hopefully we can find something to help her soon!

Leave a Reply

