Tutorial: Morphe 35K Palette

Hello loves!

I’m back with another tutorial for you all! I have absolutely been loving this palette and have been using at least one color from it everyday–it’s just that good. The weather is finally getting cool here and I’m all about my sweaters and Fall makeup:)

image

Hope you enjoy!

image

I started off blending these to colors into my crease until I was happy with the intensity of the color–I went back to get more pigment about 2-3 times. Use a large fluffy brush for this step (I used the Sigma E40) Start by placing the product just in windshield wiper motions across the crease of your eye, and then as you have less product on your brush start to blend it upward with circular motions.

image

Then I added a bit of this color to the crease using the same brush just to add a bit more dimension. I focused this more just in my crease and didn’t blend it up at all.

image

Then I took an E25 Blending Brush with this color and applied it all over my lower lid. Try not to take the darker colors up any higher than your crease just make your it looks blended smoothly, and not like you haven’t spent all this time blending it out:)

image

I wanted to make the outer corners just a bit darker so I took this final color on a domed shadow brush and put it just in the outer ‘v’ of my eye. Go back through one more time with that original E40 just to be sure everything is blended.

image

Finally, for the lower lash line use a flat definer brush and push that darkest color from inner to outer color and blend out with that second shade we placed in our crease. Optional: use the second shade in the top row of this palette as an inner corner highlight–I also places this on the top of my cheekbones for an added highlight. Add some liner and mascara and you’re good to go!

image

image

Products used:
Revlon Lasting Finish Foundation
Maybelline FitMe Concealer
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
Mac Warm Soul Blush
Too Faced Chocolate Bronzer
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz: Medium Brown
Morphe 35K Palette
Clinique Lash Doubling Mascara
NuMe 25mm Curling Wand (my favorite wand ever!)

See you all soon!

xx
Mandarie

4 thoughts on “Tutorial: Morphe 35K Palette

Leave a Reply

