Mandarie Mondays: Week…

Hello loves!

I’ve really fallen off track with getting these post up for you all… I’m so sorry, and I’ve honestly been really missing it. I love hearing updates from you all and knowing what you’re up to as well. I have post scheduled for all this week and I’m determined to get time scheduled into my weeks for my blog and working on getting a couple videos done. Yay for determination!

So here is what my life has looked like over the past few weeks:

Work has been absolutely crazy. I’m working with clients out in the field now, so I can’t disclose any information at all, but I am loving it. IT makes my weeks go by insanely fast. Which is a good thing because Friday seems to come really quickly, but at the same time…the weeks are flying by! I feel like this summer has lasted about 2 minutes and while I’m so excited that it’s almost fall I’m not ready for our Minnesota driving with snow. I’m doing a lot of driving obviously going to check on all of my clients who are not always close together. The little Civic and I have had some quality time together over the past few months.

Zach and I recently got a notice from out landlord that our rent will be going up if we choose to stay here, and it’s pretty much just going to be to expensive. We could handle it if we wanted to, but we feel like there are better opportunities out there for us. Which means: We are looking for a house of our own. I cannot believe how excited and scared I am all at the same time. It’s going to be amazing if we can find something that it truly just ours, and that we can create and do anything we want with. However, that also means we are solely responsible for something if it breaks or if the roof leaks, or any number of things. I’m staying positive because it will be nice to be in a place where we can settle down and know that we will be there for a few years though:) On to bigger and better things!

My parents just celebrated their 27th wedding anniversary this week and it was so nice to see that they still took the time to have a date night. So many times Zach and I think of going out, but we end up staying in to save money, to be able to just lounge with blankets, etc. etc. My Dad made a reservation for them and they both had a small gift for each other. It was just so sweet. I honestly hope that in 27 Zach and I are still thinking of little things to make the other happy like that. So, I’ve recently started doing small “Just Because” things for him. I’m hoping its something that we will be able to stick with. For me, its the little things in life that make the biggest difference and that’s what should be celebrated.

It’s also my birthday this weekend! I’m going to be 25 on Saturday:) I feel as though I should maybe have a quarter life  crisis, but it just hasn’t hit me yet. I have no idea what we are going to be doing, but as Zach said, “You’ll be with me and that’s all the matters right?” He did say it in a slightly teasing way, but he is so true. If you can be married to your best friend, then that really is all that you need:) Enough sap for today though! It’s birthday week and I’m just going to enjoy every second of it–I’ve been planning out all of our dinners for when we go grocery shopping and I’ve been sure to add in some of my favorite meals to have:)

What’s been going on with you all?! I’d love to hear about it!

xx
Mandarie

Leave a Reply

