Tutorial: No-Makeup Makeup:)

Hello loves!

Welcome back for Tutorial Thursday here on the blog:) This week I thought I’d share with you my favorite weekend look. It evens my skin out, but is such a light application of makeup that my skin really gets a breather from my week of work.

image

The products I use:

image

Lash Discovery is one of my favorite mascaras of all time. It has a very skinny wand on it and allows me to reach all of my lashes really easily. I use this every day on my lower lashes, but will use a mascara with more volume for my upper lashes on a regular basis. For a no makeup look this is my go-to because it gives a super natural, but fuller lash line.

image

Maybelline Age Rewind is used as an all over color corrector on days I don’t want to wear much makeup. I use this around my eyes, on my chin, nose, middle of my forehead, and on any blemishes I need to conceal. Then it’s all just blended together to give light coverage without taking any more time that 2 minutes.image

These cream shadows are one of my favorite things to put on when I’m running low on time because, you don’t need to blend them out with any other shadow and they last all day (it’s part of their 15 hour wear collection) 🙂 This one is called Quartz from Smashbox. I want so many more!imageFinal touch for this is look is adding a light blush to bring some color to the cheeks:) MAC Dainty is the perfect every day color and light to almost no makeup days are no exception.

And that’s it! It only takes like 4 minutes to get all done and really makes a difference in how awake, and fresh I look for the day. If you want even less on you can always skip the cream shadow and just add a bit of mascara:)

xo
Mandarie

3 thoughts on “Tutorial: No-Makeup Makeup:)

  1. Very pretty!! I use the Maybelline Age Rewind concealer too and I love it! It works so good! Thanks for sharing the products you use. The MAC blush looks really pretty too! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

