Clinique Products Review

Hello loves!

As some of you may know from my previous posts I am currently an accredited consultant for Clinique. I’ve had a few months now to work with the products and feel like I’m able to give a good review of the companies products. I thought this would be a great way for you all too see what the products look like with swatches and an honest description of each item:) Below is a picture of all of the color I selected off my gratis order. I am missing one eye liner and one other Chubbie Stick that came in another order.

image

Here is a closer look at what I selected as a part of my gratis for the company:

image

First up is my absolute favorite foundation that Clinique makes. They have many options, but this is the best in my opinion. It’s a smart foundation in the sense that it adds moisture to dry areas, and then helps to control shine in others. It’s the perfect foundation for us truly combination skin girls. It sits on my skin the best and does last me all day long. It applies very well and can be blended out with your fingers. A little bit of thisgoes a long way:)

image

These are the Chubbie Sticks that I ordered in this batch of gratis. I will do a swatch of each color below and give more of a description.

image

Super Strawberry: A sheer pop of color that is a pinky-red.image

Curvy Candy: My current favorite. This adds a little pink glow to your lips while giving moisture that’s perfect for Spring.

image

Roomiest Rose: This is an Intense color, as its pigment is much more like a lipstick. This is the color you should get if you really want to make a bright statement this Spring:)

image

This is the only true lipstick that I ordered. I’m not a huge fan of the lipsticks right now, but I like the Buttershine collection. It has good moisture in it, and wears more like a gloss than a  lipstick. This color is called Pink-a-boo and in my opinion its the perfect everyday color. It’s sheer, but still adds nice color.

image

My last lip product that I picked up was a liner in the shade Bamboo. This is a color that I explain to people as your lip color, but amplified. It can be worn under so many shades and can change your favorite color a bit to make it something new and different:)

Up next– Eye Shadow: I picked up two colors: At Dusk & Hazy.

image

I looove this shadow all over my lid blended out with a bit of a bronzer in the crease:) It does get some fall out thought, so press the product onto your lid first and blend lightly. Here are some swatches of the shadow:image

image

Up next is one of my absolute favorite colors made my the company: Hazy. It’s so pretty!

image

I like wearing this in more of a smokey look–paired with other greys or purples. This shade placed over another color is almost foolproof. It can be worn alone, but I will say most of their shadows look best paired with another color, or using another shade to blend them out.image

image

That’s everything from this box:) I’ll put up a post of my treatment order soon! 

Let me know if you have any questions on these products or others you may want to try out–I know them all:)

xo
Mandarie

Leave a Reply

