Tip Tuesday: Keep Your Liner Brush Clean

Hello loves!

Today’s tip is all about helping you keep that clean, crisp line when drawing your liner in. This is especially important when you are creating a wing or cat eye look.

My best advise is to keep this brush as clean as possible between uses. You really don’t want to have that liner stay on the brush long and cake up on it at all. What I do between full brush cleanings is use my make up removing wipes to spot clean my brush every day. I don’t do a winged liner look every single day, but this really helps keep my brush fresh on the days that I do. I’ve just found that I get the best, cleanest look when the brush has no residual product on it.

After I take off my eye makeup for the day I use the rest of the clean portion of the wipe to take off any gel liner that is left on my brush. It takes about 5 seconds and saves a ton of time the next time I reach for my liner brush.

Hope you’re all having a great Tuesday!

xo
Mandarie

Leave a Reply

