Mandarie Monday: Life Update:)

Hello loves!

It has been a crazy start to the year for me! I’ve been sick for a little over a week with pneumonia/bronchitis…which has just been awful, and the week before that I spent at jury duty. So, you haven’t been missing any exciting news and posts from me lately. Thankfully, I am much, much better now and I will be able to be back to my regularly schedule for posts starting now:)

Zach and I have been trying to get our place all decorated now that we have been here for just about two months. It has taken an believably long time for us to get unpacked, settled, and organized here. I’m trying to hard to make this place feel like our home and be decorated in a way that reflects us and who we are as our new family…and it’s a bit more complicated that I originally planned:) I have so many pictures that I want to put up from our wedding and honeymoon, but don’t want to make the walls look too crazy! One of my friends had bought me a poster that I am completely obsessed with because, it is the same one that hangs above Monica and Rachel’s TV on the show Friends–which if you don’t know already from reading my blog is my all time favorite show. I’m trying to decide if I can get away with hanging it above our TV in the den here:)

Work has been really busy recently with all the sweetheart and turn-around dances that have been going on. It’s so fun to hear the girls talk about how the asked their dates though:)

That’s about all that has been going on with me over the past few weeks–jury duty, sickness, organizing, and work. What have you all been up to?

See you tomorrow for Tip Tuesday!

xo
Mandarie

Leave a Reply

