5 Must-Have Face Makeup Brushes

Hello loves!

Welcome back to my blog, and I apologize for being gone for so long! It feels like forever since I last posted here! I’m back with my top 5 brushes that I think we should all have in our makeup collections for our face products. By no means am I saying you need to purchase these exact brushes, but they are what I’ve found gives me the best application. All but one of these brushes is from Sigma simply because they are the best brushes that I have ever used and at such a great price. I do have several other face brushes from other companies, but these are the ones that I honestly stand behind 100%. Now, let’s get right into it shall we?

1. Sigma F80 Flattop Kabuki Brush: There is no brush out there that is able to blend out my foundation and leave such a perfectly flawless finish. If you only buy one of these 5 brushes, this is the one to get.

2.Sonia Kashuk Angled Contour Brush: I looove using this to contour. It fits right into my cheek bone without being too large and poofy spreading the product out to far. It also makes it really easy to buff the color out–and it’s at a great price point as it is available at target.

3. Sigma F10 Powder/Blush Brush: This puts the blush on my cheeks really smoothly and that’s really all that I ask of my blush brush:)

4. Sigma F35 Tapered Highlighter Brush: I use this brush to set my under eye concealer as well as for touch ups throughout the day. I always, always have this brush with me in my purse. It also applies highlight really well to the tops of cheek bones–which is it’s ‘normal’ purpose, but I love it for the undereyes:)

5. Sigma F20 Large Powder Brush: I use this brush in several different ways. I use it to bronze all over when I’m not doing a direct contour, and just want some added warmth, when I am doing just a light layer of powder foundation for the day, and also as a loose powder application with touch ups during the day.

What are your must haves for face products?

xo
Mandarie

7 thoughts on “5 Must-Have Face Makeup Brushes

  1. I just bought a Sonia Kashuk blush brush and I am in LOVE! The handle is gorgeous and it is so much better at applying the right amount of blush than my previous sephora blush brush. Also love my SK fan brush for powder highlights. I really want to try out some Sigma brushes when I have some $ again!

    1. I’ve never used her fan brush–I may have to look into that now:) Sigma eye shadow brushes are actually pretty comprable to some of Sonia’s prices too if you’re in the market for those.

      1. There are soo many brushes on their that I absolutely love. I’ve recently been looking at investing in a few Morphe brushes since they are so budget friendly. Let me know if you want any recommendations for eye shadow brushes!

  2. I hope to try out Sigma brushes eventually. Right now I really enjoy my Sonia Kashuk ones and I love using my Real Techniques Blender. 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

