First Impression: MAC Cosmecs Conceal and Correct Duo

Hello loves!

Im back with a first impression for you:) I went on a bit of a shopping spree yesterday and hit up MAC, Ulta, and Sephora. I’m hoping to get a post done on each product that I purchased.

Todays product is from MAC and it’s their new Conceal and Correct Duo. It has a yellow and pink corrector. It’s really similar to their Prep and Prime highlighters in my opinion so far, and it’s the same price!

image

How to apply: you can use each color depending on what you’d like to conceal or correct or highlight–which is in my opinion the best part of the product. You can mix the two colors together which I did, or you can just use one depending on your skin tone. There is a little doe foot applicator at each end of the corrective product that you twist to open like a mascara wand. *if you’re going to be using this product to help conceal blemishes please do not touch the applicator directly to your irritated skin. Put it on the back of your hand first and apply using your fingertip.

Price: It’s $24 I believe, or very close to it, and in my opinion an amazing deal. As I mentioned before, you’re geting both colors that are sold separately for $24 each all in one. No, it is not the exact same product but it does a fantastic job in my opinion.

overall Review: I really like this product. It highlighted really well and I was able to see a noticeable difference when applying my foundation. It sets quickly and blends very smoothly into the skin. My only annoyance with it is that the pink side on mine continues to twist and squeak even when it’s all the way closed as opposed to locking in place. Although that’s a very minor issue:)

I will add swatches of each color below here when I get home tonight!

Xo

Mandarie

2 thoughts on “First Impression: MAC Cosmecs Conceal and Correct Duo

Leave a Reply

