First Impression: Bath and Body Works Wild Madagascar Vanilla

hello loves!

My hope is that you all are having a wonderful holiday season and that you’re enjoying time with family:) This next week is going to be a busy one but I’m planning posts now!

As I hope some of you know B&BW had a deal early this week of but 3 get 4 free of their signature body collection. So naturally I needed to do this. I picked up things for my mother in law, and two sister in laws and a couple for me too. I just couldn’t help myself 🙂

image

After picking out things for my family I decided it was okay to pick up what I had been eyeing the whole time: Wild Madagascar Vanilla. I’m a huge fan of anything vanilla and I knew this would be a new favorite. Comparing it to their Warm Vanilla Sugar I would say that it’s a lot more ‘grown up’ for lack of a better phrase coming to mind. It has notes of pear, jasmine, and white sandalwood. I do get that same great vanilla smell, but the other notes just add something so you know you’re wearing much more than just a regular old vanilla fragrance. So as I’m staring at all my options with my two free goodies for myself one of the sales associates comes over and explains that it’s a new fragrance and that they’ve also redone the formulas for the body lotions. They now have 24 hour moisture in them, as compared to the 12(?) hour they used to have. I can’t remember if it was 12 or 16 hour wear that she said they used to have, but the exciting part is just that they are all reformulated!!

image

Tonight was my first time using these two products and I love them already. The scent is beautiful as I’ve mentioned before and the vanilla is just so relaxing to me. My skin doesn’t feel dry at all after applying this (I did exfoliate in the shower, so I know I needed a good layer of moisture for my skin to feel comfortable). I can’t speak to the 24 hour moisture protection yet, but I will try and update this tomorrow night either here or in my Mandarie Monday post:)
imageFirst impression of the shower gel is kind of that its just the same as it’s always been. If you have liked their shower gel before you will still like this one  it lathers up well and has a great fragrance to it. It’s not over-powering at all and I’m my opinion really makes they scent last longer on me.

Overall: I am really enjoying the new fragrance and I’m excited to have found a new Vanilla to use. I don’t like vanilla as much in the summer because it’s such a warm scent, but it’s perfect for the winter time! I’d definitely recommend this to you all–if any of you have it or have gone to see what it smells like let me know!

xo

Mandarie

3 thoughts on “First Impression: Bath and Body Works Wild Madagascar Vanilla

Leave a Reply

