Mandarie Mondays: Sometimes It’s Hard

Hello my loves!

i hope you all had a wonderful week. I have had an incredibly busy time at work this week. I’ve been inching my way closer to 50 hours a week and I’m just absolutely exhausted. On the positive side of things is that I love being able to apply makeup to my customers and helping them find the colors that they are looking for. It’s been so great.

Now onto the portion that the title is about…holiday stress. Sometimes I just feel like the holidays get bogged down with how much pressure we all place on ourselves to get to every event. Zach and I are so blessed to have families that want to have us over for the holidays, but it can get to the point where I feel like we spend so much time driving to all the places we don’t get to soak in the wonderful memories we are making at each event. I know this is a balance every young couple goes through trying to make our way through the holidays, but it doesn’t make it any easier. What have you all done to cope with this? Do you feel the same way?

My hope is that this year we can tone down some of the driving and have some of our families to our new place and have that be the new special thing that we get to do. 🙂

we also bought a plant this week and we named him Fred. Weird to name a plant maybe….but we are pretty excited about it. It’s from ikea and I don’t think its an actual name I can pronounce, but hey it’s cute:)

image

I’ll leave you with that little picture haha

See you soon loves!

xo

Mandarie

4 thoughts on “Mandarie Mondays: Sometimes It’s Hard

    1. Oh no fun! I hope you’re better soon too! The holidays are always such a stressful time…it was so much easier when I was a kid. Hahah You always leave the sweetest comments on here:) Thank you for that!

Leave a Reply

