This or That Tag:)

Hello my loves!

I decided to do this tag the the wonderful Taylor tagged me in since I don’t have all my pictures done quite yet, but don’t worry that will be going up next weekend:)

The rules of the tag:

  1. Say who tagged you
  2. Select one this or that for all your subscribers to answer
  3. Tag 4 people to answer all of the questions

My Answers:

Beauty

Blush or Bronzer: I’d have to say bronzer. I love the look of a good contour and how much depth it adds:)
Eyeliner or Mascara: mascara all the way. Makeup rule: no liner without the mascara haha
Foundation or Concealer: I’d have to say concealer on this one. With a good concealer you can hide anything you’re trying to cover with a foundation
Lipgloss or Lipstick: Lipstick..although I love my glosses too.
Natural or Color Eyeshadows: Natural–they are universally flattering and really can make your eyes pop
Sponges or Brushes: Brushes. You waste so much product using sponges in my opinion. My only exception in my beauty blender and it’s because it is not the typical white disposable sponge you can get.

Nails

OPI or China Glaze: OPI all the way. I do love China Glaze for their base coat though
Acrylic or Natural: Natural–I’ve actually never applied fake nails
Long or Short: Short. I like long nails but they just always seem to get in the way
Brights, Darks, or Neautrals: Mostly darks. I really like deep greens, charcoals, and winter colors. In the summer I mostly do french or a pink.

Body

Perfumes or Mists: Perfume:)
Lotion or Body Butter: Body Butter for sure. It makes my skin so much happier
Body Wash or Soap: Body wash. I’m not a big fan of using a bar of soap
Wax or Shave: Shaving. It takes a bit more time, but I don’t want to pay for waxing haha

Fashion

Jeans or Joggers: Probably joggers–meaning sweatpants/yoga pants?
Skirts or Dresses: Dresses. I love how they can be super casual and something that can be worn anytime.
Stripes: I’m not sure how this is a this or that…but I like stripes:)
Flip Flops or Sandals: Sandals!
Boots or Stilettos: Probably boots. Boots means that it is Fall and its my absolute favorite season to dress for.

Hair

Curly or Straight: Straight– I love the sleek shiny look, but with volume:)
Long or Short: I used to say short but ever since I grew it our for the wedding I’m just loving having my long hair back
Bun or Ponytail: Bun. My hair is so thick I get headaches if I wear just a pony.
Light or Dark: This one is hard..it totally depends on the season. Probably dark??
Hair Spray or Gel: Spray. I love my L’Oreal:)

Random

Rain or Shine: Rain! It’s just so soothing and wonderful.
Summer or Winter: Winter–it’s the only season that makes it’s own sparkle and glitter:)
Autumn or Spring: Autumn. Hands down the best.
Chocolate or Vanilla: Chocolate!! I get hot fudge sundaes with chocolate ice cream. I’m obsessed.
Fashion or Beauty: Beauty:) It’s my job and my obsession
Leather or Sequins: Leather. I love the look of sequins, but don’t thin I’d be able to pull them off all the time.

Who I tagged:

Life as Lisa Knows It

The Luxe Look

The Makeup Affair

PluAnna

You tell me now–are you a chocolate or vanilla person? I love this one because you fiercely argue whatever side you are on.

Leave your answer in the comments!

xo
Mandarie

5 thoughts on “This or That Tag:)

Leave a Reply

