First Impression: Mary Kay @ Play

 

 

 

 

 

Hello loves!

For today’s post I thought I would share with you guys something that I’ve really been loving lately. I got one of Mary Kay’s eye crayon early this summer and used it all the time. It’s one of those products you can just wipe all over your lid, blend it out and not have to spend time adding darker shadows to the crease and do all the blending that goes along with it:)

So, when I had the opportunity to pick up more, I jumped on it! This time I got: Purple Smoke and Gold Mine. They are perfect colors for the Winter and great to have going into the Holiday Season:)

image

The crayons are super soft and creamy, and go on your lid really well. They are not the kind of product that you need to apply a ton of coats to get the desired look that you want. Here is what the tops look like:

image

With some swatches for you of course:) On the left is Gold Mine and to the right is Purple Smoke. I’ve only had these for 2 days, so I can’t tell you exactly what I’m going to be wearing them with a lot yet, but I’ve been wearing Gold Mine on my inner crease somewhat connecting to whatever shadow I have blended out on my lower lash line. I think that Purple Smoke is going to be a great base color that you can add darker colors to in order to create a really dramatic, beautiful eye look.image

image

 

I used two pictures that were in slightly different light so that you could all have a good idea of what they look like:) Doesn’t Gold Mine just look like the most beautiful eye highlight?! Loving it so much!

What do you guys think? Have you used eye crayons before?

I hope you had an amazing weekend!

xo
Mandarie

5 thoughts on “First Impression: Mary Kay @ Play

    1. The gold is so gorgeous! They do crease a bit…not as much as I originally thought they would though. I tend to use them lower on the lids or along with shadow to blend out around my lash lines mostly, and I’ve had no issues with them:)

Leave a Reply

