Tip Tuesday: Quick fixes with Chapstick

Hello loves!

As I’ve mentioned before I’m never at a loss for Chapstick and lip balm. I easily have 3 in my purse right now…no shame:)…and I’ve used them for a few other things other than just my lips when I’m in a pinch and thought I would share them with you!

  • put it around your cuticles when they are really dry so they don’t crack
  • if you have super dry skin on your hands that you send to pick (guilty) slather some lip balm on it to make the skin softer and less likely to peel
  • apply it to your knuckles if you don’t have any lotion
  • when you’re sick you nose tends to get really dry. If you use lip balm instead of lotion it creates a thicker later between your skin–obviously use a good lotion if you have it but this works well too.

I hope this helps some of you out if you’re ever without lotion! Do you have anything else you’ve used Chapstick for?

xo

Mandarie

2 thoughts on “Tip Tuesday: Quick fixes with Chapstick

Leave a Reply

