Tutorial: Urban Decay Naked Palette

Hello everyone!

Thanks so much for stopping by and reading my blog, I really hope you enjoy this post!

Today I wanted to show you another one of my favorite combinations from a palette. I love palette for that very reason–there are so many combinations and looks that you can create with them that they make great investments. I used 3 colors from the original Urban Decay Naked palette and normally add a bit of a dark brown liner to be out on my water lines. It’s super simple and looks beautiful on everyone.

All 3 colors used:

image

Start off my putting Sin (shown below) all over your lid, extending it just above your crease. This will create a beautiful base, and will add some brightness near your inner corners.

image

Next take Sidecar on a fluffy blending brush and put this color just into your crease. Add color until you get the darker shade that you would like. It took me a few times adding more of this color to get the shade that I wanted.

image

 

Finally put Darkhorse low on your lashline near the outer top edges of your eyes to help created a more rounded look to your eyes. If you already have very round (think Katy Perry) eyes this color can just be used as an eye liner or for the next steps. Then I took more of this color on a brush with more of a point and placed it veerry lightly in my crease to emphasize it just a bit more; to create a bit more depth to my eyes.

image

 

For my lower lashline I took Darkhorse on a flat definer brush form Sigma. I took this color all the way from outer to inner corner and then blended it out with a little bit of Naked that is also found  in this palette (pictured above next to Sidecar).

If you’d like add some brown liner to your waterlines for a more dramatic look and you’re done!

I hope you all enjoyed this post! Please let me know below in the comments if you’d like to see anything in particular here–I’m always open to suggestions:)

xo
Mandarie

 

 

6 thoughts on “Tutorial: Urban Decay Naked Palette

    1. They are beautiful aren’t they?! I was actually deciding between this one or the Naked 2 when I bought it! I was thinking of doing a post with swatches of all the colors if you’d like to see that? 🙂

    1. Hey girl! I would definitely suggest this one over the other two Naked palettes because the colors are a lot more neautral in color. If you’re new to the whole eye shadow world this one is great but I also really love my Lorac Pro Palette. The colors are super smooth and its a tad bit less expensive:) Let me know if you have any other questions! I’d be happy to chat with you more:)

Leave a Reply

