October Favorites 2014

image

Hello loves!

And we are now in November! Bring on the cold weather, cozy blankets, Thanksgiving, family time, and so many more things I love! First, here are all the things that I have been loving this month:

image

LUSH Buffy Body Butter

To be completely honest I hate the smell of this thing, but it makes my skin so smooth and soft that I just don’t care. It’s not a smell that lingers though and once I put on any other lotion I don’t smell it at all. A tip if you’re going to buy a body butter–but the little tin that you can purchase at their store. It’s not a bar that you should leave out in the shower.

image

Garnier Nourishing Cleansing Oil

I’ve only had this stuff for just about 2 weeks, but I am seriously loving it. It gets rid of all my makeup and feels really great on my skin. Although it says it’s make for dry skin, I don’t think it is at all. Dry skin girls will love this as well, but my combination skin feels a bit dry after using it and I always still apply my normal moisturizers.

image

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

This stuff is just amazing. If you want a fantastic concealer that will last all day and blend beautifully, this is your perfect match. I like my Maybelline, but days I use this there is such a difference.

image

Bumble & Bumble Coco Shampoo & Conditioner

I think I’ve mentioned before that I switch to a more nourishing conditioner in the colder months in another post, but I am still in love with this combination of products. I feel such a difference in my hair when using them, and they help protect my hair from the bitter cold that can be Minnesota.

image

Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine Blow Dry Perfector Straitening Balm

While I had mentioned my favorite shampoo and conditioner I thought I’d add in my favorite hair product before I dry my hair. I’ve been using this after almost every shower this whole month. While this product doesn’t completely take care of my wavy hair, it does do an amazing job helping to manage it. I can some days just blow dry and not have to use a flat iron at all when I use this. It also absorbs really well into my hair and doesn’t leave any icky, chunky feeling in it at all. Another amazing part–its only 5 dollars:)

image

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

I use the shade Brunette and I’m obsessed. Before getting this brow pencil I honestly never filled in my brows and didn’t really see the point, but it makes suuuuch a huge difference. I almost never leave the house without filling them in now (as you can tell by the writing being completely gone on it). It’s worth the price as well–I promise:) It creates fine, natural looking lines, and twists up so you never ever have to sharpen it.

Well I think that’s all I have for this month! What were your favorites? I’d love to hear them!

xo
Mandarie

5 thoughts on “October Favorites 2014

  1. I didn’t know Garnier made a blow dry balm! I will have to check this out along with the cleansing oil. Julep introduced me to cleansing oils and I love the one that I have from them but $30 is a LOT for a cleanser. Great review!

    1. Thanks girl! I was so excited when I found both of those products too! It’s also a great bonus that they are so much cheaper– it definitely beats the $30 cleanser:) Let me know what you think of them if you try it out!

  2. How does your mac concealer empty the way it does if that makes sense…my pump stops working and it looks like I have loads of concealer in the pot whereby yours shows exactly how much u have left???

    1. Honestly my only trick is that I always always store it standing up. I have a makeup bag that I keep all my every day products in, but this stays out and is always standing upright:) I hope that helps girl!

Leave a Reply

