Mandarie Mondays: Week 3

Hi loves!

I hope you are enjoying these posts giving you an update on my life. If you are please leave me a comment below, so I know that I should continue on doing them:) Also, please feel free to leave a comment asking me about anything–I’d love to get to know you all better!

Well this past week has come with quite a few changes–I’ve figured out how I am able to cut back to part time nannying, so I will be able to spend more time posting here as well as looking for a new job:) Yay! I’m really excited about this new job change. Today will be my last week being full time. It will obviously cut back a bit on how much I am making each month, but I’m hoping the extra time will really help me figure out what I want to be doing. I feel like as kids so many of us look forward to being adults and we always play moms and dads in play, but the truth of it is…it’s really hard. You are so uncertain about what direction your life may take, and so many different outcomes are possible. It’s exciting, don’t get me wrong, and I have a great partner to go through it with, but getting to a point where you’re established and settled takes quite a while.

Unfortunately I have become quite sick…my voice is completely shot, and I sound a bit like a mouse. I’m really bummed that I haven’t been feeling well, just because it’s not fun, and because I’m not able to do any tutorials/makeup posts at all. I seem to get really sick when I get sick. My body goes all out and doesn’t just get a cold, it turns it into bronchitis or pneumonia or something ridiculous. I feel for any of you who are sick and not feeling well either–it’s not a fun time at all.

We also bought a car this week! Zach’s old car just costs a crazy amount for gas, and was starting to hit the point where it needed a bunch of repairs. We ended up finding a great car that is only 2 years old, with hardly any miles on it! It’s our first big kid purchase together and we are just so excited about it. It felt kind of crazy that we were able to go out and afford something like that. Thankfully we were able to sell his old car and that helped a lot with putting some money down on the car as well:)

As I’m sure you’re all aware Halloween is Friday and I am so excited! Zach and I don’t have firm plans, or full costumes picked out…but that would just be too easy:) I’m hoping to find a costume that is a little more exciting/creative than the traditional ‘girl’ costumes–however, I think they are really cute and usually just end up doing that anyways.

What are you all being for Halloween?

Be sure to check back tomorrow for Tip Tuesday!

xo
Mandarie

Leave a Reply

