First Impression: Garnier Nourishing Cleansing Oil

So I’ve been hearing so many great things about Garnier’s Mirocel Water that I needed to try something similar out myself. That particular product isn’t carried anywhere around me, and since I didn’t want to pay an obscene amount of money to have it shipped, I decided to take a walk around my local drug store:)

After wondering around for a bit, I picked up this:

image

Last night was my first night using this product, so I thought it would make a perfect frost impression post for you all:)

A little about the product:

  • dissolves impurities and makeup
  • replenishes skin
  • has jojoba & macadamia oils which help replenish skins moisture balance
  • for dry skin
  • no greasy residue
  • wont clog pores
  • claims: after one use skin in deeply hydrated and left velvety soft, after one week 100% of women said skin was softer and smoother.

How to use this cleansing oil:

Put two pumps of the cleansing oil onto clean, dry hands and start rubbing onto your face. *Be sure that your face is dry as well. The oil will start to make your skin all oily and begin to break down your makeup. When you add water the oil begins to thicken and turns more white/soapy like a regular cleanser. It removes all makeup from your face as well as eyes and mascara. The more I rubbed the oil in the more I felt coming off.

My review:

I honestly love this product so far! I don’t know if it’s the really lazy part of me that enjoys not having to wet my face first, or if it’s the feeling that it goes faster, but so far I have nothing bad to say about it at all! I have combination skin and my skin felt really clean and hydrated after. I thought that having it meant for dry skin would leave me not needing to add any of my night time oils, or extra skincare, but my skin actually felt quite dry. I applied my Boscia Tskubaki Oil over and my eye cream to give my skin some extra hydration. When I woke up today my skin wasn’t really that oily at all, and it was honestly softer. So, so far I’m thinking it’s claims can be true–especially if women haven’t been using any sort of oil in their nightly routine previously.

Would I recommend it:

YES! Even for my oily/combination girls. I was a bit nervous about picking it up because it was targeted for dry skin, but I am finding that sometimes oily skin can come from your body (at least mine) trying to compensate for not having enough hydration in it. ie: you’re not moisturizing enough, which in turn then makes your body think it should create more oil. Thus creating a vicious cycle of you not putting hydrating products on your skin, and it continuing to react. It cleaned really well–not as well as my Clarisonic to be perfectly honest, but I will be using it a lot, especially on the nights where I don’t wan’t to go through the whole process of using my Clarisonic:)

10 thoughts on “First Impression: Garnier Nourishing Cleansing Oil

  1. I want to try this out myself so I appreciate the review πŸ™‚ I’ve been using a cleansing oil from Julep that I love but it’s like $20 (gotta love the value of a subscription box) so I definitely want something more affordable. Great post!

  2. I really liked the formula too, but did you have any packaging issues? I’ve had to wrap mine up in a paper towel because it kept leaking around the stem of the pump… if they fixed the packaging I would repurchase but since it’s oil I really don’t like the mess.

    1. Oh bummer! I haven’t had any issues with mine at all. I would feel the same way though! If it was leaking it’s kind of not worth the mess…maybe try returning it for a new one? Hopefully a new one would work better:)

Leave a Reply

