Halloween Tutorial: Zombie/Undead

Hello my loves!

So, I decided I wanted to do a Halloween Tutorial for this post as we are getting really close, and I still have no idea what I’m going to be yet:)

This costume is seriously sooo easy to accomplish. I have zero makeup on to prep my face at all–it’s all about the contour and blending out the shadows. This isn’t an advanced option, and can be done by anyone–which is why I thought it would be a perfect post to create. Yay for easy steps right?! Let’s get into it shall we?

image

Step 1: Wash your face and apply your lotion, serum, whatever you do on a normal basis before applying your makeup.

Step 2: Find a deep purple/plum shadow and start packing it on all around your eyes on a fluffy blending brush. Continue adding color until it reaches about to your cheekbones. I used this one in the Morphe 35W palette, but anything similar to this color works. I used an E25 brush from Sigma to buff all the color around my eyes.

Step 3: I added some black liner to my upper and lower water lines and buffed a bit of black shadow into my lash lines as well to have my eyes be a bit more defined and not get lost in all the shadow around them.

Step 4: Using the same purple color start carving out your cheeks to create that really hallowed out sickly-looking face. Essentially contour your cheeks harsher than you ever have before. I used a Sigma E50 Large Fluff brush for my cheeks.

Step 5: *Optional* Take a deeper red shadow, along the lines of a burgundy or ruby color and add that over your purple color to create a bit of a brown-ish tint to your contours. I used this shade in the Morphe palette.

Step 6: Add some powder in between your eyes and your cheek contour just to create a bit more of a distinction between the two. I just used a Covergirl foundation powder.

Step 7: Lips. I started off with more of a ‘pretty’ lip because not everyone will want to walk around with near black lips so it gives you a bit of an option:) So, here is the first option:

image

Then, the second option. To achieve this look all you need to do is put some black shadow onto your finger tip and just start dabbing it onto your lips. I only did this is to bottom lip and then rubbed my lips together to spread the color around, and to help control how black they got:)

image

image

I added a little bit of the dark purple under my lips to make it look a little more messy, but that was just a last minute preference–feel free to skip that part if you like how yours turned out without this addition.

That’s really all there is to this look guys! It honestly took me just about 5 minutes as it’s just buffing and blending colors out. Plus–no need for concealer or any of that because your darker circles just add to a base anyways…the only time I’m okay with them already being dark. šŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed this look! Please let me know if you have any other costume looks you’d like me to create for you! I love doing them!

xo
Mandarie

2 thoughts on “Halloween Tutorial: Zombie/Undead

Leave a Reply

