Halloween Tutorial: Orange & Gold Festive Makeup

Sometimes you want to be in the festive spirit, but don’t want to get all dressed up in costume for Halloween. So, I thought I’d put together a look that allows you to play with the colors of the season, but doesn’t require tons of glitter, face paint, or any of the more commonly used products. I hope you all enjoy what I came up with!

image

I used all shadows from my Morphe palette that I talked about in my previous post here. They all blend together so well and I am finding more and more colors that I love every single day. If you don’t have that palette all you need is an orange, a gold with some shimmer in it, and a medium brown. Optional: a black shadow

image

I started out using the mid-tone brown all over my lid and up into my crease. Then, I started packing on the orange color on the flat side of a brush. I just kept adding color until I got the desired level of orange that I wanted–feel free to pack in on as heavy or as light as you’d like. To get the pop of Gold/Yellow I put most of the color into the center of my lid, then swept it slightly up into the wing.

For my under eye I put the orange color onto and pencil brush and just applied it to the back half to connect the colors and added the gold closer to my tear duct. Then I just blended the two colors together. I added the winged liner, and put a bit of the black into my water line as well to make it a little more dramatic. Your optional black shadow could be used for smoking out your bottom lash line and that would be beautiful as well:)

image

Other products that I used:
Rimmel Eye Liner
Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer
Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation
Maybelline Pumped Up Colossal Mascara

This look honestly is super easy and I really only used those 3 main colors to make it. Let me know if you recreated this look by commenting below or using #mandarie. I’d love to see what you come up with!

Until next time!

xo
Mandarie

2 thoughts on “Halloween Tutorial: Orange & Gold Festive Makeup

Leave a Reply

