Tip Tuesday: Keeping Your Eyeshadow in Place

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Here is your tip for the day: To make your eye shadow stay put all day apply your under eye concealer to your eyelid as well, and then set it with a powder before applying any other product to your eyes. Doing this creates a barrier between your skin and makeup, as well as creates an even, beautiful base for you to apply your shadow on. I do this almost every single day and then set it with my setting powder to lock it all in.

I’ve seen such a difference in how long my makeup lasts before creasing when I do this versus days I’m lazy and skip this step. I find that sometimes this works as well as, or better than more expensive eye primers. Let me know if this works for you as well!

I hope you’re all having a fabulous day!

xo
Mandarie

2 thoughts on “Tip Tuesday: Keeping Your Eyeshadow in Place

Leave a Reply

