September Favorites 2014

Hello loves!

Here we are at the end of another month! I seriously cannot believe it’s already October–but also so excited because I’m getting into the Halloween Spirit and my need to buy Candy Corn and Pumpkins is at an all time high:)

Let dive into my favorites:

My first favorite has to by my Lorac Pro Palette. I honestly can’t get enough of it and each time I use it I love it even more. The shadows are absolutely beautiful and blend out sooo smoothly. (There are a few colors that tend to get really loose even if you get product gently on your brush, but the color payoff and the results themselves are so worth any minor annoyance that this might bring.) My favorite colors are: Gold, Champagne, Lt. Bronze, Sable, Espresso… just realized I’m going to list almost every color…It’s honestly that good! (I’m working on a post just about this palette so pictures will be included in that entry:))

Next up is an oldie but a goodie for me. I honestly forgot that I had this product until one day I randomly saw it in my organizer and thought I’d try it out again. Now, it’s something that I use every. single. day. It’s Benefit’s Dr. Feelgood. It honestly does an amazing job with oiliness throughout the day and makes your skin ridiculously smooth. To be honest when I first got this it wasn’t anything that special–I quickly found Urban Decay’s De-Slick and loooved it, so this one got put on the back burner. I apply it using the little sponge that it comes with and I honestly see an instant improvement in my skins overall appearance after I put it on.

image

I also have 2 foundations from Rimmel that I’m really, really liking right now. The first one that I picked up was Rimmel’s Stay Matte and I loved it right away. I used it in combination with the Stay Matte powder and it worked really well. Until I saw the 25 Hour Lasting Foundation that they have. Pairing this with the Benefit primer I mentioned before is the best combination I have ever used on my skin. It keeps it matte, the product stays on, and they have a great color selection. I still do love my Stay Matte, but the 25 hour wear just last so much better on my combination skin.

image

image

Ready, Set Gorgeous by Cover Girl is my new love when it comes to setting my makeup. It keeps everything in place and also really helps control shine. My only complaint really is how tiny the amount of product you are getting is. Compared to Rimmel’s Stay Matte powder there is hardly any product. My powder brush is too big for the pan…however it does do a really great job. So, I’m not sure if this is going to be something that I always repurchase, but for right now it’s my favorite and go to powder each morning and thought it was worth the share.

image

My Tailgate candle from Bath & Body Works is  honestly like a little bit of heaven in a jar. It smells so amazing you guys! I light it almost every night and cannot get enough of it. What’s your favorite Fall scent?

image

I recently picked up the Thomas Rhett CD and I’m completely obsessed. All of his songs are so fun to sing along too and I’ve seen him live twice already. He’s amazing:)

image

My random favorite has to be Once Upon a Time. My mom originally started watching this show and I thought it was the dumbest thing ever–fairy tales come to life and this girl who has to save them?? I’d seen Disney and I was good with that. Until one night I watched a whole episode with her and I immediately had 17 questions about what this meant and what happened with that. I was hooked and still am. It’s definitely a guilty pleasure show, but it’s so much fun to see other takes on how the stories went. This past Sunday was the premiere and they’ve just added Anna and Elsa from Frozen–along with Sven too–if that’s a pull for you to check it out. Do any of you already watch this or have you seen it?

image

Those are all my favorites from this month! I tried to find a way to use one of my pictures for Thomas Rhett and for Once..but was at a loss–googled images will have to do:) What have you guys been loving this month?

Happy Hump Day loves and Happy 1st day of October!

xo
Mandarie

2 thoughts on “September Favorites 2014

  1. Gah, I’m so addicted to Once Upon a Time! Even my boyfriend loves it. I can’t watch it if I have anything important to do. I literally watched the entire first season on Netflix in a weekend.

Leave a Reply

