Bath & Body Works Fall Candles

Hello loves!

I absolutely love Fall, and candles are one of my favorite things that I get to start putting all over the house now that it’s getting colder. Don’t get me wrong–I am known to always have one or two new ones per season, but it’s just so much more satisfying to have candles around as it gets colder and just makes the whole room feel more cozy and inviting.

I picked up three candles from Bath & Body Works’ newest line of Fall Candles: Autumn, Tailgate, & Autumn Sky. I’ll give you a little bit of info about each and some pictures as well:) Bath & Body Works also updated all of their pictures on the labels for the candles and I absolutely love them! I really love details like that, and having a beautiful picture paired with the scent that goes with it is heavenly.

image

But first, a little background on their 3 wick candles from their site: “Made using the highest concentration of fragrance oils, an exclusive blend of vegetable wax and wicks that won’t burn out, our candles melt consistently & evenly, radiating enough fragrance to fill an entire room. Topped with decorative leaves on a sophisticated gold lid to add the right touch of autumn to your décor. Burns approximately 25 – 45 hours and measures 4″ wide x 3 1/2″ tall.”

image

I first picked up Autumn. I got this candle because it’s actually the scent that I have in my car right now. My Lavender Vanilla just wasn’t cutting in for my anymore in September–I needed my Fall smells! 🙂

Description:
From their site: Getting the essence of the season with dark pomegranate, red delicious apple, and juicy fig.
My take: It smells like a super crisp autumn day. You get the scent of the apples (which remind me exactly of an orchard) and it’s also not a super heavy smell–it is quite strong, but in a good way? If that makes sense. If you want you house to smell like everything fruit-like about Fall this is the one for you:)

image

The next one I picked up was Tailgate. While quite quickly pointed out to me by my hubby that this is not in fact what a tailgate smells like…it’s still such a beautiful fragrance.

Description:
Their site: Capture the fun of tailgating with a blend of dark cedarwood, sage, and a touch of dark musk.
My take: This is more of a ‘man’ smell. Almost cologne like if you know what I mean? I absolutely love these kind of smells (kind of along the lines of Flannel & Mahogany Teakwood) in the Fall and Winter months. I burned this all day yesterday and it’s just such a cozy, warm smell. Absolutely love.

image

Finally I picked up Autumn Sky. I picked this one up because it’s a nice clear smell. Its not super heavy and can just be an all the time burning smell that is in the background.

Description:
Their site: Experience Fall’s bright, crisp sky with notes of still green leaves, cedar, and lemon wood.
My take: This again to me in another kind of ‘man’ smell, but lighter than Tailgate. The cedar makes it lean a little more that way for me, but the lemon and the leaves makes a really great combination–a definite favorite!

Do you have any from this line? What are your current favorites?

xo

2 thoughts on “Bath & Body Works Fall Candles

Leave a Reply

