Review: L’Oreal Total Repair 5- Damage Erasing Balm

This stuff is freaking amazing!! I honestly loved it after the first wash but the more I’m using it the more I can see a difference in my hair. 

image

What it does: Fighs the 5 symptoms of damaged hair: split ends, weak, rough, dull, dehydrated. It is designed for damaged and chemically treated hair with ceramide. Ceramide is something that is found naturally and acts as a barrier to keep moisture in (therefore it should protect against drying out your hair and keeping it healthy with use of heat tools). Erases up to one year of damage in one use–that’s the part I’m not so sure about. I’ve noticed a difference after several times using it. I’d say maybe replenishes hair to a healthier state after one container. 

How I use it: I’ve been using this as my conditioner about every other time that I was my hair. When I first tried it out I used it ever y time, but now I want to keep it as something I add into my normal routine to keep my hair happy and healthy. I use more than is directed–as I do with any conditioner:) I use my fingers as a cup and just scrape out enough so I have a decent amount in my ‘cup’ that I’ve made. I put in on from root to tip and grab more from the container as I need it to cover all of my hair. I have quite thick, long hair so I probably  use more than the average person. I then leave it on while I exfoliate and wash my face. Even as I’m rinsing it off I feel how moisturized my hair is. Love. 

Pro: My hair hasn’t been this soft and hydrated in such a long time. I used it last night and just let in air dry and my ends and coarser hair feels so much healthier. Normally it takes some product and using a flat iron to get it to feel this way. I’m just so impressed with everything about it. It’s a thick cream so it’s easy to spread through your hair and you can easily control how much you use. 

Con: it does have a stronger scent to it. It kind of is a mixture of a floraly and citrus?? It’s kind of a weird inbetween for me. It doesn’t bother me too much at all because it really get covered up by my other products. However I can see how it would bother some people. 

Thats all I have for today guys! Thanks for stopping by and reading:)

Xo

Mandarie

 

 

One thought on “Review: L’Oreal Total Repair 5- Damage Erasing Balm

Leave a Reply

