Beauty Tag: This or That

I thought this tag looked really fun to do:) I tag all of you reading this–comment below when yours is done, I’d love to read them all:)

image

So lets get going with the questions:

Makeup:

Blush or Bronzer
Blush. It’s so much fun to play around with and adds so much to your makeup
Lipgloss or Lipstick
Lipstick. Hard choice, but I just love the look of a beautiful lipstick.
Eyeliner or Mascara
Mascara. Makeup rule: no liner without mascara:)
Foundation or Concealer
Foundation. If you have a really good foundation you may not really need a concealer
Neutral or Color Eyeshadow
Neutral. I’m all about the browns and earth tones–they look beautiful on everyone
Pressed or Loose eye shadows
Pressed. Loose shadows are too dangerous with me most of the time
Brushes or Sponges
Brushes. I love my Beauty Blender, but can’t do makeup with out my brushes

Nails:

O.P.I or China Glaze
O.P.I. China Glaze is great, but for everyday I’ll always reach for my OPI (if not my Essie:))
Long or Short
Short. I just think it looks so cute, and I’m not super into the different shaped tips
Acrylic or Natural
Natural. Acrylic just damages your nails so much. I do gel a lot but have never wanted full acrylic.
Brights or Darks
Darks. Love dark Fall colors and I can’t wait to dig back into them
Flower or No Flower
No Flower. I used to be in love with the little decorations, but I love to clean, sleek look of nothing added to the color

Body:

Perfume or Body Splash
Perfume. I can’t live without my Philosophy perfume
Lotion or Body Butter
Lotion. I love my body butters, but can’t live without all my different lotion variations
Body wash or Soap
Body Wash. Just a preference:)
LUSH or Other Bath Company
LUSH! I cannot help but go crazy when I go into this store:)

Fashion:

Jeans or Sweat pants
Jeans. I think I’m one of those crazy people that thinks jeans are actually pretty comfy
Long sleeve or Short
Long sleeve. Reminds me of Fall and it’s my favorite season:)
Dresses or Skirts
Dresses. They are just so feminine and pretty. I love them
Stripes or Plaid
Stripes..not 100% of the time but I have more stripes than plaids
Flip flops or Sandals
Flip Flops. I live in them in the summer:)
Scarves or Hats
Scarves–love them so much, but I wish I wore them more often
Studs or Dangly Earrings
Studs…however I wish I took the time to put in dangly ones. Most of the time I keep the studs I have in all the time and don’t change them:)
Necklaces or Bracelets
Necklaces. I wear one almost everyday that my hubby got for me. It is definitely a comfort item for me
Heels or Flats
Heels. I just love the way they look with outfits
Cowboy Boots or Riding Boots
Riding Boots–again Fall is my favorite season and I wear them constantly
Jacket or Hoodie
Hoodie. Nothing is more comfortable than leggings and a hoodie to cuddle up in
Forever 21 or Charlotte Russe
Forever 21. Such cute stuff for really reasonable prices
Abercombie or Hollister
Hollister. Their jeans just fit me so much better
Saks 5th or Nordstrom
Nordstrom. Love it.

Hair:

Curly or Straight
Straight.
Bun or Ponytail
Bun. I tend to get headaches if my hair is just in a pony because my hair is so thick, but buns are better
Bobby pins or Butterfly clips
Bobby Pins. Sprayed with hair spray. One of my essentials now
Hair spray or Gel
Hair Spray. It just does so many wonderful things!
Long or Short
Long…Short? I go back and forth wanting to cut my hair weekly…
Light or Dark
Dark. I just love the look of dark hair I guess:)
Side sweep bangs or Full bangs
Side Swept. I went through my full bangs phase and I’m glad it’s over…not my best choice haha
Up or Down
Down..depends on the day

Randoms:

Rain or Shine
Rain. It makes me want to cuddle up with movies and just relax
Summer or Winter
Summer. I love it, but most of the time I’m ready for my cozy sweaters
Fall or Spring
Fall!! I love everything about Fall:) Crunchy leaves, hot cocoa, boots, sweaters, scarves, crisp air….
Chocolate or Vanilla
Chocolate on chocolate on chocolate
East coast or West coast
Mid West:) I know it’s not an option but I love it here. It’s home to me.

6 thoughts on “Beauty Tag: This or That

Leave a Reply

