My Growing MAC Shadow Collection (With Swatches!)

I have a huge love for MAC Cosmetics in general, and I just adore their shadows. They are so pigmented and really, really easy to apply and blend out. I decided to do a quick post today on a few of the new pans that I have purchased from them:)

A quick tip: buy the pans only! Not only are they cheaper, but when you go on vacation or need to pack you makeup for anything you can pop in and out different shadows, blushes, etc and only bring the ones that you need in a Z Palette:) This has saved me a ton of room on multiple occasions.

Hope you enjoy!

image

In this picture all the shimmer shadows are on the top, with the mattes on the bottom so it doesn’t get too confusing. From left to right on the top the colors are: Green Smoke, Texture, Sable, & Sushi Flower. From left to right on the bottom: Copperplate, Wedge, & Yogurt. Below you’ll find a close-up of each color at a swatch of all the colors:)

*Sorry for my icky chipped polish:)*

Green-Smoke:

image

Texture:

image

Sable:

image

Sushi Flower:

image

Copperplate:

image

Wedge:

image

Yogurt:

imageI completely failed and did my swatches in a different order so here is a list for you:) From top to bottom the shadows are: Shushi Flower, Yogurt, Wedge, Sable, Texture, Copperplate, & Green-Smoke

image

I tried to get yogurt as close as I could to Sushi Flower to have it show up a bit more, but it’s just such a soft color that it isn’t very easy to see. It is a beautiful all over lid color when you’re adding darker shades on top though! I reach for it way more that I would have ever thought.

xo
–Mandarie

Be sure to check out my new Instagram account for this blog: @Mandarie_14 to see upcoming blog posts, and to see whats going on in my life:) If you find me on there I’ll be sure to check out your page as well!

2 thoughts on “My Growing MAC Shadow Collection (With Swatches!)

Leave a Reply

