Swatches & Review: Maybelline Expert Wear in Sunlit Bronze

image

Above is what the quad looks like opened. The four colors in this quad make a complete eye look, but you can mix and match with other colors which is what I do most of the time:)

image

The two larger shadows are labeled as liner (the darkest color) and base (the lightest color) however I have never used the light color as my base–only as a highlight on my inner corner and brow. 

The other two colors from top to bottom in the quad itself are labeled lid and crease. These to colors combined make a beautiful bronzed look for summer. I bought this quad to bring with my on my honeymoon I’m Mexico and I fell in love with it. The colors apply really well and I don’t get too much fall out with it when I apply them. 

image

I don’t use the liner in this quad all that often as I actually prefer the liner in the Chai Latte quad better:! But that is the only negative I have for these colors. I already have two quads from this line and definitely want more. 

Let me know if you’d like swatches of the Chai Latte quad!

xo Mandarie

Leave a Reply

