Nightly Skincare Routine

I am a firm believer that taking care of your skin in the most important part of any beauty regimen. Even if you are an expert at applying your foundation and makeup it just will not look the best that it can if your skin and base aren’t well cared for.

First I start by removing my eye make up with Ponds wipes. I personally use the Evening Soothe ones in the purple container–they have chamomile and white tea in them which I think is just perfect for night time. Then I use what clean part is left of this wipe to quickly go over to the rest of my face to remove the first layer of my foundation. When I have removed as much makeup as I can (especially around my eyes) with my wipe I use a facial cleanser.

For an allover face wash I use Purity Made Simply by Philosophy. This stuff is a miracle worker. I bought this as an impulse by at the checkout while at Sephora one day because I had heard such good things about it. Day 2 of using it at night I saw a difference in my skins overall appearance! To use it I put a small donut shape onto my Clarisonic Mia 2 to remove all the extra dirt and makeup that I have missed. I cannot say enough about how amazing these two products are! The Clarisonic is on the pricey side, but it is soo worth the money!

After washing my face I use Clinique Clarifying Lotion 3–because you never know, there could be more dirt hidden in my skin:) Doing this step just makes my skin feel so clean after washing it, and because I do have combination skin it helps control any minor breakouts that I may have. It apparently makes your skin more receptive to hydration–I don’t know if I can completely say that it does that, but I really do love how clean my face feels after applying it.

Then, I apply Josie Maran 100 percent Pure Argan Oil Light. When I first got this I was super skeptical about putting oil onto my skin when I already have combination skin, but it has actually almost helped to control the oil and had definitely helped my skins overall appearance! This oil is soothing and really makes my skin feel hydrated and healthy. After the oil has absorbed I put on my Mario Badescu Ceramide Herbal Eye Cream. This cream really moisturizing and helps smooth out fine lines, and reduces that dry, tired eye look that can happen and let’s be honest hearing “you look tired” isn’t fun. It’s just like a mini nightly spa for your eyes. However I am in the hunt for a new eye cream as mine melted or had something happen to it while I was moving. If you have suggestions please leave them below!

Finally, chapstick! I cannot and will not go to sleep without a thick layer of chapstick on. I religiously use Sun Shakes Lip Balm in Vanilla Bean. Oh my gosh does this smell wonderful! It is just straight vanilla and completely amazing. I put this on right before I go to bed and wake up with my lips still moisturized and can still feel the chapstick on them. I love Melaleuca products because they are natural, good for the environment, and I’ve never ever tried one that doesn’t do exactly what it is said to do. I’m sure I will mention more of their products later:)

That’s all for tonight! TGIF–almost:)

 

Leave a Reply

