Get to Know Me: Beauty Tag

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Naturally it’s somewhere in the middle. If it air-dries its very wavy but it’s almost always straightened.
2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I actually haven’t died my hair in over a year:)
3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
Depends on how ambitious I am–mostly just flat ironed in the mornings.
4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I always do my own pedicures in the winter, but if I have the extra money I’ll go to a salon for a gel manicure:)
5. How often do you change your nail polish?
Not as much as I should. I currently have half chipped off red nail polish..
6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
I think my toes look really weird without polis, so they are always painted.
7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
Around 10 minutes most days
8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Always face 🙂
9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
Collect it for sure. I can’t go past Sephora or Ulta without finding something I ‘need’
10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
I think I’ve only wore them twice…
11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
Yes. I fell more ready for the day when I know I’m looking more awake and put together 🙂
12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
 If I’m just spending the day in I most of the time only do my morning skin care routine and give my face a breather for the day.
13. Will you leave the house without makeup?
I never leave the house without concealer, some sort of foundation (cc cream or full coverage) and at least some mascara.
14. How many high-end products do you have?
Just a few. I tend to splurge on skin care products, lipstick, or foundation.
15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?
At work I have limited options being a preschool teacher so not at all during the week.. but on weekends I have fun planning out my date outfits and putting more thought into what I wear.
16. How often do you change your handbag?
I go between my small every day Coach bag and my Longchamp–probably a couple times a week just depending on how much room I need.
17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
I wake up at 6:30 and go to sleep around 11
18. How often or when do you workout?
So embarrassing but I hardly ever work out.. I blame Netflix
19. Left handed or right handed?
Right.
20. How tall are you?
5’2.5″ –that extra half inch makes a difference:)
21. Do you speak any foreign languages?
Spanish–but not fluently. I took it for 6 years
22. How many pets do you have?
1 dog, Riley, and 1 cat, Seamus.
23. How often do you blog?
I try to a few times a week
24. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
 Yes I do
25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
Absolutely! I love hearing reviews from people so I know what is worth the splurge and what isn’t
26. How did you come up with your blog name?
Mandarie is what my family called me growing up– a mix of Manda and Marie, my first and middle name
27. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
I use a Nikon or my iPhone:)
28. How often do you clean your house?
Not as much as I should.. I live with 3 boys so it gets a little messy:)
29. What’s your favorite color?
Purple!
30. Do you swear?
Sometimes
31. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Currently, I am watching Netflix and making a grocery list for when Zach gets home:) Sundays are lazy days for me
2 thoughts on “Get to Know Me: Beauty Tag

Leave a Reply

