First Impression: Smashbox Try It Kit: Best Sellers

This past weekend I picked up a Smashbox Try It Kit of their Best Sellers. It was only $19 to try out 5 products–again a steal! I’m really loving these small tester kits that are out right now. Read on to see what my first impressions of the products are:)

So here is what you get in the Best Sellers Kit:

010

(Sorry the picture got blurry– I tried to take it off of the box)

From Left to Right:

Lip Enhancing Gloss in Illume

009

This shade is beautiful! It’s a very pale nude with some shimmer. Just like Chic Copper it is a bit sticky but it looks beautiful over pink and nude lipsticks. It’s a great way to give your look a little something extra without much work at all.

Limitless Eye Liner in Onyx

007

This is a long wearing, waterproof eye liner. I really like how smooth this applies! It almost goes on like a kohl liner and really does have good staying power.  My only negative is that the description says it won’t smudge or budge for 8 hours and within a few hours I had a smudge line on my lid–so I don’t think that the whole 8 hour thing is true, but it really does last longer without touch ups than my other liners.

Full Exposure Mascara

005

I love this wand! It’s simple easy to apply and I hardly have any clumps after applying. Completely understand why it’s a best seller. Added bous- it’s easy to get all my lower lashes and inner corners with such a small wand 🙂

Photo Finish Lid Primer

008

This blended into my skin very well and didn’t feel sticky at all! Even though it is a little bit off my skin tone after I applied shadow over it you couldn’t tell at all. Again, I completely agree with the best seller. I probably wouldn’t buy it again at full price, but it’s a great bonus for this kid. Also- I don’t think using a primer is necessary every day by any means but if you are using a shadow that tends to fall or want to even out any discoloration this is a great option!

Photo Finish Foundation Primer

006

The Photo Finish Primer feels a lot like Benefit’s POREfessional Primer when I applied it on the back of my hand. I just picked it up this morning, so I haven’t been able to put it through a full day test, but from how it feels on my hand during and after application I have high expectations. My only worry is how its going to do with my combination skin and lasting through the day…update to come:)

Thanks for reading! If you have any of these products I’d love to hear what you think of them too!

What kind of post would you like next? Skin Care? Foundation? Tips and Tricks?
Let me know–I’d love your suggestions:)

Leave a Reply

