My Sick Day Remedies

So a new sick bug has finally caught up with me–one of my preschool kiddos coughed right into my face this week so it was only a matter of time before it really hit me. So I thought I’d share what I’m doing to try and feel better in hopes that it may help you too!
First you need to find a comfy pair of pajamas or sweats to lounge around in. I’m wearing a pair from GAP that are really cozy and still cute:)

Then I suggest making some good tea. I really wasn’t ever a big tea person until recently but it really makes me feel so much better! The ones that make me feel best are camomile tea, lemon, or peppermint tea. They sooth my throat but also really help with my congestion–a win win for me:)

Keep some good, moisturizing lip balm near by. My lips also get so chapped when I’m sick so I’m constantly slathering some on. I’m using my e.o.s. smooth sphere lip balm in Summer Fruit. One of my favorites:)
Then I’d get some tissues with aloe and lotion because let’s be honest being sick is gross and adding that icky red nose just makes it that much worse. As I’ve mentioned I’m in love with the color purple so I got myself a purple box:) Anything to cheer yourself up when your sick helps right?

Finally I suggest that you find some good tv or old movies you love to watch:) The Olympics have officially started so that is my tv plan for the day. Or maybe putting in some F.R.I.E.N.D.S. šŸ™‚

I hope you all are feeling better than I am!
Leave a Reply

