50 Things About Me

Hello everyone! I’ve wanted to make a blog for a while but have always chickened out–but it’s 2014 and I’m going to just go for it! For my first post I’m going to do a 50 things about me post. It seems like a not so scary thing to start writing about:) Here we go:

1. I’m 23

2. I’m engaged to my absolute best friend in the world

3. I’m addicted to chapstick

4. Purple is my favorite color.

5. If my phone isn’t with me I feel like I am disconnected from everything

6. I have an older brother and an older sister

7. I am currently a preschool teacher–I love all my kids to pieces

8. I have more candles in my bedroom than what I assume a lot of people have in their homes. My current favorite is Sparkling Icicles from Bath & Body works–so wonderful!

9. Taking a shower after a stressful day is one of the best things in the world. It solves all my problems

10. I wear contacts, but only in 1 eye

11. I’ve never been to Disney World and I complain about it frequently

12. I am completely obsessed with the show FRIENDS. I can quote every episode and do so almost every day.

13. I’m Irish, English, and Dutch.

14. My cat’s name is Seamus. I love him but I’m also allergic to him.

15. I am super close with my cousins. They are like a second set of brothers/sisters

16. My wedding is this June

17. I put sentimental value on almost everything I own

18. I currently live with 3 boys

19. I drive a Honda Civic and I am for sure emotionally attached to it–not normal, but it’s true

20. My family is and will always be my top priority

21. I cry each time as ASPCA commercial comes on

22. I already have seen my dream house

23. I love painting my nails but hardly ever get around to doing it

24. I never leave the house without make-up on

25. I hate my hair color 95% of the time

26. My dream vacation is spending weeks in Ireland and seeing everything that I can

27. I love Disney movies

28. My favorite movie is Leap Year

29. I used to cry when people sang Happy Birthday to me because I honestly just didn’t know what to do

30. My family has a cabin in Wisconsin

31. I’ve had surgery on my ankle

32. I have my Social Work license

33. My pet peeve is when people chew with their mouths open

34. I love sleeping in. I am not a morning person

35. I brush my teeth at least twice a day

36. I am a very positive person–probably to a fault

37. I can be a tad OCD about certain things

38. I love pajama pants. I have way more than I will ever need

39. I was a cheerleader in high school

40. I want to go back to school to get my Masters

41. I love my Clarisonic

42. I believe there is something good that comes out of every hard situation

43. My favorite book is Pride and Prejudice

44. I tell myself the diet will start tomorrow every day of my life

45. When I shop I always, always think I have way more money that I actually do

46. Noodles & Company is my favorite place to eat

47. I believe you can never have enough lotion or perfume options

48. I am a very forgiving person

49. I am shy until I get to know someone

50. Starting this blog was a very intimidating thing for me

That’s a lot of information about me, I hope you had fun getting to know me:)

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

